Cheap cuts in Paris

Image

So my hair was long over due a trim (since last August!) and since I’d no trip planned back home for another few months I decided to do my research and look for a reasonably priced hairdresser in Paris. After typing “coiffeur pas cher Paris” into Google, I clicked the first website that came up and hit the jackpot. Tchip is a chain of hairdressers that offer “forfaits” depending on what you want done and for a very affordable price. For a wash, cut and blowdry I paid just €20 (plus €5 treatment for my very dry hair) and was seen to straight away. They don’t take bookings but I went on a Saturday morning (anyone sensible would be enjoying a lie-in!) so it was quiet. My hairdresser was lovely, gave me a relaxing head massage and even helped me with my coat when I was leaving. However, being in France, whether it be the pharmacy, the bank or any other service, the French never miss an opportunity to sell ;). My hairdresser showed me the products she used on my hair and described what she was using during each step of the wash and treatment. When paying at the end I was asked if I would like to purchase any of the products used (all Keratase, pricey but effective!). As it was so long since I had last got my hair cut I decided to treat myself to a leave-in smoothing cream from Keratase for €28. All in all, this was certainly a positive hairdressing experience and I will definitely return.

www.tchip.fr

 

Forfaits (Deals)

Shampooing + Brushing + Coupe = €20

(Wash, Cut and Blowdry)

 

Shampooing + Coupe + Brushing + Couleur = €30

(Wash, Cut, Colour and Blowdry)

 

Shampooing + Coupe + Brushing + Couleur INOA (no ammonia) = €40

(Wash, Cut, INOA Colour and Blowdry)

 

Shampooing + Coupe + Brushing + Balayage = €50

Image

 

About mizzdublin

Originally from Dublin and living in Paris just over 6 months now. I'm a free spirit, have a contagious laugh and love sketching and writing and hope to do more of this in the months to come

Leave a Reply

