40 acts – Act 2

Image

I’m on the second day of the 40 acts of kindness. Act number 2 is “keep a generosity jar” i.e. collect any loose change over the forty days and put it towards a generous act or gift towards someone else. I’ve already been keeping a stash of coins under my kitchen  sink since October with no real purpose than to just clear than from my counter tops, drawers and bottom of my handbag. Now I’m excited at the thought that this will go towards something meaningful…not sure what yet and for who but will be interesting to see how much it amounts to after the forty days and how it can make even a small difference to someones day, week etc 🙂

x

About mizzdublin

Originally from Dublin and living in Paris just over 6 months now. I'm a free spirit, have a contagious laugh and love sketching and writing and hope to do more of this in the months to come

Leave a Reply

