Sunday strolls – Jardin des Plantes

One of my favourite places to go in Paris when I want to take it easy and either stroll around or read a book is Les Jardins des Plantes. No matter what the season, whether it’s Autumn with the golden and crimson leaves crunching beneath my feet, Winter when the trees glisten with frost and I’m wrapped up nice and cosy in my woolies or Spring… (I will let the photos beneath explain)

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

About mizzdublin

Originally from Dublin and living in Paris just over 6 months now. I'm a free spirit, have a contagious laugh and love sketching and writing and hope to do more of this in the months to come

5 responses to “Sunday strolls – Jardin des Plantes

  1. Just beautiful. Thanks for sharing your photos!

  2. I love your writing and photos – you are making me think that I might put a short stay in Paris on my ‘to do’ list – next spring perhaps – and try and keep away from the usual touristy places for a change.

    If its any consolation, I only had any success with my baking long after I retired! Maybe its something that just comes with age…

    • Hi mijo1947. Thank you for your lovely comments 🙂 Delighted you enjoy the blog! You should definitely put Paris on your to do list. Hope my posts will give you a few ideas on alternative places to visit (as opposed to the typical tourist spots).

      I feel a bit better now about the baking thing…i’m not very patient but I will give it another go! 😉

  3. Beautiful photos!! I think this is not too far from where we will stay when we visit. Looks like a “must see”!

Leave a Reply

